Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Irvington, NJ 07111

Meet Shadirah

  • Comfortable with pets

my name is shadirah pettiford a 30-year-old proud mother to my 12-year-old son I am the youngest sibling out of seven my older siblings have at least two children each I am a aunt to 12 kids very often I have a play date over my house for on the weekend to give parents a break and it’s comforting to my son that is the only child even though they’re just cousins they feel like brothers and sisters to him ! I have been the babysitter for my family 15 + Years ! My siblings can’t understand how I do it 12 kids at a time But I know how I do it Stay devoted letting the kids have a good time If it’s something like a sport I’ll also join and I’m pretty active The kids love that about me I don’t just sit and watch I also play Read more with them and even though I play with them they also know I am a adult who’s not to be played with Or disrespected I give them respect as well And secretly I love a little challenge I really like the feeling of multitasking and then succeeding at it i’m a great babysitter you will love me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shadirah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Shadirah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now