Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Irvington, NJ 07111

Meet Clarita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from the beautiful island of St.Lucia , and I enjoy visiting whenever the time allows. I enjoy the great outdoors, working in my garden and planting new plants and seeds; personally I believe it is important to take advantage of the fresh air. I have two children who have recently graduated from college. I am also a creative person, this led me to attend Penn Foster to pursue a certification in Child Development, although I had to defer due to personal reasons. However, as a childcare provider, I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with kids. Most recently, I have cared for a 4 year old which included watching him and preparing minor snacks/light housekeeping. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your Read more kids! I am currently looking for jobs within the areas of Maplewood,South Orange, and Union vicinity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/30/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Clarita doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Clarita's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now