Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Iselin, NJ 08830

Meet Elisa

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm fluent in Portuguese and know Spanish. I'm a married mother of two boys ages 16 and 17. I enjoy animals very much and always had pets of my own. I have over 10 years experience as a babysitter/nanny - also certified in CPR as well infant. I have had the pleasure of watching children between the ages of 3 months and 12 years old.The reason I enjoy this kind of job is because of my passion for children. I have the patience to deal with excited kids, toddlers and babies. I lead a healthy smoke and drug free lifestyle that can be a good example for your children. In addition to being able to cook and feed kids during meal time, I am happy to clean up after the meal. I also enjoy helping with some light cleaning and willing to do laundry. My favorite activities are: traveling,reading,crafting,listening to music,photography,dancing and Read more sports. I am a funny person, sociable, flexible, organized, tidy and polite, very open to new things, with common sense. I like communicating with people, I have no problems in adapting to any situation. I enjoy cooking healthy meals for children and my favorite activities to do with children include drawing, singing,arts and crafting, acting plays and reading stories.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/26/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/26/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisamarie V.

3/29/2012

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We are so thrilled we took the leap of faith to trial Elisa! It's hard as a parent to trust, especially when you've had a stretch of bad luck! But Elisa is top notch, loving, and strictly organized! She's made a terrific difference in our lives already! I would recommend her all the time, but for now she's ours and we hope it'll stay that way for a long time!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Portuguese

Share Elisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now