Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Jackson, NJ 08527

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jenna Vitorino. I am 20 years old. I currently live in Jackson, NJ. I just moved here end of July so still new to the area. I moved here from Colonia, NJ where I lived my whole life up until now. I did have a nannying job there for about two years where I cared for two children ages 6 and 10. There was one summer I was not working with them and I worked for a different family with two children ages 1 and 6. I have had many other babysitting jobs along the way since I was about 11 years old. I was always mature for my age so I was trusted at a young age. I have always loved working with children. When I was 11 my little sister came along and I would watch her so I do have experience with Read more newborns and up. I babysat my neighbor's 3 boys. When I was 15 I volunteered at the local YMCA to get more experience working with many kids at once and all different age groups. I am comfortable with any animals. Throughout the years I have had my fair share... turtles, rats, hamsters, cats, lizards, birds and fish. I now have 5 dogs and 3 birds. I am very family oriented so for me finding a family where I feel like I am part of is really important to me. I am hoping to find someone who can look past age and physical appearance because I am qualified and love what I do. I do have colored hair, tattoos and a nose piercing. No offensive tattoos of course. But I come from a family where we express ourselves. I am caring, responsible and reliable. I look forward to hearing from you. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now