Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jackson, NJ 08527
  • 24 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Last minute sitter available! I am a 27-year-old female originally from NJ/PA, living in spring lake. I just finished a year long contract for USGS as a biologist and am looking to work a few days during the week. I am currently in school starting a Nurse Practitioner Program, as well as in Clinical Herbalism school. My current availability is: MON after 2 PM, THURS, FRI, SAT & SUN. I have a lot of sitting and nannying experience and have really grown to enjoy it. I enjoy working with 3-5-year-olds but enjoy older and infants as well. I am a botanist and love teaching kids about plants and ecology. I grew up with two artists as parents as well, so incorporating art as well as being active is something I enjoy sharing with young creative minds. I am also open to house cleaning and other odd jobs. In general I Read more consider myself fun, creative and really great at connecting with kids. I have 6 years of babysitting experience and have professional references and am CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology, Nurse Practitioner

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now