Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jackson, NJ 08527

Meet Meighan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you coming into town for a wedding or other special event? Maybe you have rented a beach house or just want a night out! Wondering how you'll find a great sitter who will come to your home, rental, or hotel? Look no further career nanny who now moonlights, I'm a college graduate who is fully vaccinated against Covid and very Covid cautious, CPR/First Aid certified with over 15 years of full time nanny experience. Special occasion & date night sitting available, 6 hour minimum. For twin or single newborn/infant/toddler/young child/older child. I’m comfortable with multiples. I'm loving, fun, patient, responsible, down to earth, active nanny who is safety conscious. I have spent numerous summers lifeguarding. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, yoga, gardening, and the beach. I also enjoy cooking. Starting rate is $25 an hour for one time events.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jaren D.


We hired Meighan to watch our 3-month-old daughter for an evening while my husband and I went to dinner and a concert in Asbury Park, NJ, while on vacation, and I’m so glad we did. It was the first time we left our daughter with a non-family sitter, and we really felt like she was in great hands with Meighan! She has a ton of experience and was very responsive and easy to communicate with beforehand, and it was clear that she knew how to take great care of our baby, feeding her, changing her, getting her ready for bed, and even swapping out her clothes since our baby is a little drool monster! She was on time and texted us updates during the night, which made us feel so much better. We will definitely hire Meighan again next time we’re anywhere in the area!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome


Graduated Marist College 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Meighan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now