Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Meet Fatumata

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!! I go by Fatima . Iam an energetic, fun but firm ,organized, and loving nanny with over 10 years of paid childcare experience. I have cpr training and a bachelors degree in Business. I've worked in NYC, Brooklyn, Jersey City, Hoboken, Bayonne etc. I love singing, dancing, and engaging with the children My experience: I've worked long term for 4 families . Long term meaning 1yr or more. Some of my long term positions include: Caring for a 4 month old till he was 21 month old full time. I helped him to develop and become a social, confident , intelligent boy . I did a lot of developmental and social activities with him. (Playdates, sensory activities, arts & crafts, educational activities, manners, potty training etc) I took care of two children age 2.5 and 4.5 (boy and girl) I was with them for two years . I was Read more home full time with the 2.5yr old her brother went to school part time. I cooked, bathe, took them out to museums, play dates, extra curricular activities, played pretend with them , educational & social activities etc) . Previous to that I was with twin newborns till age 5. I cooked for them, did their laundry, took them to play dates, did arts and crafts with them, played educational and social games with them, took them on trips to the museum, park, etc. I raised them to become independent, loving caring , social and respectful boys. Lastly I cared for a young girl from newborn until two years. I was with her full time. Throughout all my nanny experience I carried out daily activities including meal preparation, cooking, feeding, bathing, cleaning, play dates, arranging play dates, reading, etc. Outside of my nanny experience, I worked at an after-school center in Jersey City called " NewCity Kids." There I worked with over 20 kids daily ranging from 1st grade to 8th grade. At NewCity I held the position of a Tutor, Mentor, Art & Drama teacher, and Team Leader. I help the kids with their school work, taught art and craft, and helped them to enact plays . There's never a dull moment with me. My kid's days are always filled with activities that'll challenge their development in all areas including cognitive skills, motor skills , social skills, creativity, and more. I treat every child as if they were my own. I passionately love raising children and creating an impact in their lives. Love Fatima

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Fatumata doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Management

Currently attending Saint Peter's College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fatumata's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now