Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a NJ certified elementary education teacher and loving caregiver. I started my care-giving experience in college as a babysitter and had various types of experiences (nannying, date nights, over nights) with children. After college, I spent 2. 5 years in the classroom when the pandemic hit. I decided not to go back to the classroom experience due to the ever changing guidelines and uncertainties about COVID. I would describe myself as compassionate, emphatic, and caring. I am nurturing, loving, and playful. I’m a big kid at heart so I am always singing, laughing, humming, and making funny faces. I enjoy being present with children! If you think I'd be a great fit for your family, please reach out to me! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/26/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/04/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Katie P.

3/7/2022

Matt K.

6/10/2016

I am so glad that we found Amanda! Having just moved to the area, we were nervous about finding someone to watch our kids, but within minutes of meeting Amanda, I felt at ease. My girls absolutely love having her over! It is so nice to find a trustworthy, punctual, reliable caregiver for our girls!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated Saint Peter's College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now