Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Laura Alvarez. I graduated from New York University’s Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development with my master's in School Counseling. I currently work at a High School in Chelsea as a Counselor through a non-profit organization. I am looking for occasional work to make more money on the side. I love being outdoors, playing sports, and games. I have experience working with kid’s ages 3-16. I am flexible and reliable. In my past experiences with babysitting jobs I have been responsible for driving kids around to various activities, and have done light housekeeping and grocery shopping. I live in Jersey City, do not have a car and I am looking for occasional part-time jobs and / or date night positions. Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/07/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/15/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura E.

11/2/2017

Laura provided after school care for my 4 kids for a week. She was on-time and conscientious. She played card games with my older daughter and barbies/coloring with my younger children. At the last minute, I needed her to drive them to/from an activity & she handled it without any issue. Laura was responsive to feedback and a general pleasure to have around. I felt very comfortable with her in my house and watching my kids. I recommend her highly.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Lynn University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now