Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Jersey City, NJ 07305
  • 12 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Nadia

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Nadia I'm a professional and experienced nanny House keeper in New York for the over 20 year's with my experience work with twins other kids . new born's kid's , to Elementary school . age responsibilities are cooking healthy meals . light house work development skills , early childhood education. Potty train , and all out door activities on daily Basis. Make sure the kids in my care or safe happy comfortable at all times. My joy is to be a great role model . For kids . I’m looking for a full lime long term position not a short term Thanks for reading Nadia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jacob S.

9/11/2021

Nadia has been our nanny for over 2 years and has been an amazing caregiver for our daughter. She is incredibly punctual and flexible and dependable in her schedule - something very essential for our demanding jobs. She has been there for our daughter through it all - transitioning to solid foods, potty training, teaching her new words and the alphabet. She also can navigate classes and all of the playgrounds in the city with ease - taking our daughter outside at least once a day. We were so sad to have to leave the city and let her go but she would be great for any family.

Michael B.

9/2/2015

Nadia is coming to the end of her summer with us, and we were very fortunate to to have her take care of our 15-month old daughter during a period of transition. She is extremely reliable, punctual, and flexible. She is a highly experienced caregiver and it shows - our daughter made remarkable strides in crawling, walking, and eating while under her care. When she came in every morning, our little girl was always very happy to see her, and Nadia read, sang and played with her, as well as took her out to the park daily. She also did an excellent job in cleaning up and cooking for our daughter, and often did things for us without asking. Nadia is very attentive and observant and is an excellent communicator. The quality of care that she provides became apparent very quickly and put our minds at ease. My wife and I highly recommend Nadia and hope that she finds a position soon and are happy to discuss our experience in greater detail-

Angela K.

1/24/2015

Nadia was taking care of our son between his three to six months period for 8-9 hours a day five days a week. We regret to have let her go, it was due to some changed family circumstances. Nadia consistently demonstrated excellent knowledge and sense how to care for an infant, she was patient and playful with him, prepared baby meals, changed his diapers and cloths, took him for walks and established a healthy daily cycle for our son. Both, Nadia and Kaloyan, quickly established good rapport and emotional bonding. Nadia has never been late for her shifts and provided a great relief in the care for him during our busy working week schedules. We wholeheartedly recommend Nadia's services.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$0-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Nadia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now