Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07302

Meet Rita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rita. I am a 33-year old who is looking to be a nanny for your kids. I have over nine years experience being a Nanny, but I have been surrounded by kids since my childhood. I have many older cousins, so I helped them watch their kids since I was 10. I have watched kids from ages of newborn up to elementary-school age kids. I had great relationships with all the families that I have worked with. I am a very active person who won't let your kids get bored. I like playing all kinds of sports with older kids, reading books and cuddling with the little ones. Very experienced raising the newborns (from few months old). I am local Jersey city resident and love going to local parks and playgrounds. I have a clean driving record for six years, so I would be able to Read more drive your kids if needed . If you are looking for a caring, compassionate, and patient Nanny for your kids, please contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/20/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/09/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/18/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Caroline F.

12/25/2011

Rita helped my parents take care of my two toddlers, aged 3 and 1, for four months. She was reliable, patient, interactive, and caring. She was an especially big help at meal times. I am so appreciative of the excellent child care support she provided.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now