Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07307

Meet Woheema

Hello everyone! I am currently looking for a part time babysitting/nanny position, approximately 10-20 hours a week but I’m flexible. I am available, every day, including weekends, except for Thursdays. I have over 6 years of experience as a nanny, great references and for the past 2 years I have been teaching children in elementary and middle school. I am extremely tidy and don’t mind doing light housekeeping, laundry or prepping meals. I am very focused on education and stimulating a child’s mind with activities, reading or music. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask! I am an educated, engaging and super fun individual who recently graduated with a Master’s in Human Nutrition from Columbia University Medical Center and currently enrolled in another Master’s program at Columbia, with the intention of becoming a Registered Dietitian. I am currently working as a Nutrition Educator in the city but Read more I am looking for something a little closer to my home in Jersey City. If this sounds like a good fit to you please reach out to me at wp2220@tc.columbia.edu or call/text me at 551-998-6091 and please include some details about the position (How many children, preferred schedule, pay rate, etc.) Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Woheema doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Nutrition

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Woheema's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now