Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kearny, NJ 07032

Meet Rafaela

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I'm Rafaela, I'm 28 years old and I'm from Brazil. I've graduated in Social work in Brazil, which I got some experience working with kids during my college. About my experience as a nanny, at first, I lived in North Carolina from 2011 to 2012 and I've worked as a nanny live in where I had an amazin experience taking care of 3 little kids, who were 3 years old, 1 year old and 3 months by that time. The dayli routine included: waking them up, prepare meals, drive the oldest one to school and the other ones to the park, supervise them during their after school hours, set up play dates, play, tell stories and read books to them. I also worked on changing diapers and potty training with the 1 year old boy. I love to do arts and crafts and activities to stimulate their learning and Read more development. The goal is always keep them happy, safe and healthy. After that, I moved back to Brazil and I worked as an english teacher for one year for little kids, raged from 1 to 4 years old. It was an amazing experience. I always have fun working with kids. Then, I lived in Seattle where I works as a nanny taking care of an amazing 6 months baby! The daily routine was prepare baby meals, playing a lot, teaching some new things, reading books, taking walks. I love to work with kids! I am very responsible, caring, loving and patient. I'm also non- smoker and have a clear drive record. I'm comfortable with pets as well. Thank you for reading! I'd love explain more about my experience and share my references. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/18/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Marjorie E.


Rafaela was enthusiastic, dependable, and my daughter loved having her around.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Social Work

Graduated 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Rafaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now