Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Kenilworth, NJ 07033

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My names Amy. I love kids, I have 6 younger cousins who I have played with and kept entertained for years. So I know how to keep kids entertained but also calm if someone were to get hurt. I have no criminal record and I have my license and am completely free of accidents and tickets. I am very clean and well organized. I am also a college student and I go to school for pastry arts. So I do know how to cook, bake and clean. I am ServSafe Certified. And when I was in High School took a CPR class that I am certified for but do not have the card for it. Some of my hobbies are reading, and playing the piano. And I also love animals, I have two cats, but I love both cats and dogs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now