Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belmar, NJ 07719

Meet Alex

  • Has a car

I am student teaching full-time this semester. I have limited availability and may be looking to babysit on the weekends occasionally. I should have more availability come January. I started babysitting at 13 years old when working as a camp counselor throughout high school and college. I babysat for a family with special dietary needs during my undergrad years, starting when the children were 8 months and 3 years old. Upon graduation, I nannied for a year, taking care of an infant, his preschool-aged sister, and ensured his two elementary school-aged siblings got on and off the school bus promptly and safely. During the 2018-2020 school years, I picked up a little girl from her aftercare three days a week, stayed with her, and provided dinner until a parent returned home from work. I was recently the Office Manager of a local preschool/summer camp. To obtain this position, I had Read more to pass a series of background checks comprised of criminal history, fingerprints, and reports of child abuse. I am currently enrolled in grad school. I will be earning my master of education and certifications in elementary school K-6 with an endorsement of teacher of student with disabilities. I have experience with children of all ages and have reliable transportation (2010 honda civic coupe). I enjoy coloring, cooking, movie nights, video games, organizing, and crafting. My favorite cartoon show is Spongebob Squarepants, but Disney has a huge piece of my heart; I am a big Star Wars fan and know everything there is to know about each Disney princess :) Please feel free to message me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduate School of Education

Currently attending Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now