Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Meet Bozena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bozena. I finished Pedagogical College - University of Rzeszow in Poland. I was a Teacher in Poland during 10 years and I still teach here at Polish School "Ogniwo" on Saturdays. I have a lot of experiences with kids because I worked for 7 years at Preschool at Little Kids College and on After School Program at Lawrence Township Public School during 3 years. Also I had several Babysitting Jobs. I love to working with children and I brought up my three kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/20

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Sheralyn M.

8/23/2021

Bozena, unfortunately, did not live up to her word. Bozena wanted to work with us part-time in September after having previously worked with us. We agreed to this in June and assured her that we were all set. I explained to her that after school care fills up and that we would be signing up our girls for activities based on her being able to drive them, to which she gladly agreed. She said she was eager to return and did not want to pursue other opportunities. I was in touch early August, and she confirmed she was all set for September. I reached out to chat approx. 2 weeks before her start date to discuss some specifics and it wasn't until then that she let let me know, via text, that she decided to pursue a job with benefits. She never reached out on her own, and I'm not even sure if she would have. She left us in a bad way scrambling to find a replacement at the last minute.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

History

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bozena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now