Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved to the area from NJ, where I worked as a preschool teacher in a nature-based program. I graduated from Providence College in 2012, and I have been babysitting/nannying for 12 years. I especially love playing outside, cooking and baking healthy snacks, reading to/with children and doing puzzles. I am very environmentally conscious, and I encourage habits that are Earth responsible :-) I am a yoga instructor, both to adults and children. I nanny part time Tuesdays-Thursdays. I am available Mondays, Fridays, and sometimes on evenings and weekends. Pay rate is somewhat negotiable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/08/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristen W.


We were blessed to have Kathleen come into our lives when I had a 2 1/2 boy and a 4 month old boy. We went on to have 2 more boys and Kathleen was the only sitter I ever had that I could trust to handle 4 boys. She is patient and dependable and trustworthy. What I loved most about Kathleen was her creativity. I never once came home to the TV on or the boys playing electronics. Instead, I came home to crafts being created, robots being made out of old juice box containers and gatorade caps and homemade play dough being made. She took them on nature hikes and always had them interested and wanting to have her back. In fact, my boys would beg to have Kathleen babysit. She is a gem and we miss her immensely. Your children would be lucky to have Kathleen in their lives. Feel free to email me if would like any more information.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Public and Community Service

Graduated Providence College 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now