Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Leonia, NJ 07605
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education Manhattan College Class of 2016 Bachelor of Arts Major: Early Education/Special Education Concentration: Psychology GPA 3.45/4.00 Dean’s List 2013 - 2014 Kappa Delta Pi – Education Honor Society Inducted 2014 Study Abroad -IES Abroad Barcelona Spain. Fall 2014 semester Completed intensive Spanish classes and increased proficiency level in Spanish to intermediate. Work Experience Englewood Sun and Fun Recreational Camp Summer 2013 and 2014 Arts and Crafts Director and Camp Counselor • Supervise group of eight and nine year old campers. • Responsible for planning weekly craft activities. • Took campers on overnight trips. Nanny – Summer 2012 • Part time position taking care of two young children one of whom is disabled. Responsible for general child care duties as well as transporting the children to activities. Certification American Red Cross Certified Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED valid through March 2015 Safe Haven Soccer Coach Volunteer & Community • LaSallian Read more Outreach Volunteer Experience (L.O.V.E.) Travel to Jamaica to work with disabled non-verbal orphans at the Mustard Seed Community for one week. Participate in various activities throughout the year to raise funds for the trip and to donate to the Mustard Seed Community. • Autism Awareness Club • Teachers Assistant Anna C. Scott elementary school Leonia, NJ Assist the teacher in a kindergarten classroom for two hours a day. Help provide instruction to students and assist in all aspects of the classroom. September 2011 to May 2012 • Soccer Coach – Manage and coach ten year old girl’s soccer team in Leonia AYSO league. Undefeated season – fall 2011 • Soccer Coach –Coach eight year old girl’s soccer team in Leonia AYSO league – fall 2010. • Varsity Soccer Player • Bergen County Cadet Summer Program 2009 – learn about all aspects of police and service positions in Bergen County. References Furnished Upon Request I love working with children of all ages. Each age group has something different to offer. Being the oldest of four children, I started entertaining my sister and brother when I was young. I enjoy playing games but my favorite is arts and crafts activities. I am dependable, flexible and responsible. I have my own transportation and live ten miles from Manhattan. During the school year I live in Riverdale near public transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/31/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/13/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Education/Special Education

Currently attending Manhattan College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now