Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lodi, NJ 07644

Meet Dejua

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! name is Dejua (pronounced like deja vu) and I am 20 years old. I am in my sophomore year of college at Ramapo College and have been babysitting for about five years now and have been a full-time nanny for three years. I am very comfortable and have experience with almost all ages, I have a 2-year-old brother so I am experienced with young ones as well as older ones as well as in home infant experience. I also have 2 dogs so I am very comfortable with animals. If needed I can help out with not only the kids but cooking and basic house cleaning as well!! I also am CPR/AED certified and have been a gymnastics coach at Aeon Fitness and Gymnastics in Hillsdale for five years now as well. My current family is going back to full time school so I am looking for a new Read more position. I am free 8-3 for the rest of the school year with an open schedule for the summer! I have my own apartment in Saddle Brook and have a car so commuting is no issue and I am also open to in-home care if anyone is also interested! Please feel free to reach out with any questions or for further inquiries!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/16/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/12/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kathleen N.

3/16/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dejua's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now