Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Long Branch, NJ 07740

Meet Kayla

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love making children smile! I love being around kids of all ages. I used to babysit my first niece when she was a newborn. The first month of babysitting her, I was stressed. Not only did I not know much about the required tasks, I had to be really careful since she was a newborn. After a few months, I started to get the hang of all the tasks which was really exciting. I was babysitting her until she turned one. After she turned one her parents didn't really need a babysitter anymore. I currently help raise my nephew who is a new born. Its tough at times since he's spoiled but I still get through the tasks. My niece is about to be 5 years old now and my nephew is 1. So I've been experienced for 5 year now which is really shocking because it doesnt feel Read more like it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care

Education

Psychology

Brookdale Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now