Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Lumberton, NJ 08048

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Andrea and I am an enthusiastic, friendly, reliable mother and caregiver. I am a well-qualified babysitter because I have CPR training, 2 children of my own (7 years old and 8 months old), college education of children’s education/psychology, and many years of experience. I am currently still in school for my bachelor’s degree in Science, which I later plan to use towards my Master’s in Speech Pathology (which I plan to use as a Speech pathologist/teacher in a school for my career). However, right now I work per-diem as a home health aide- but if I find a job here that offers more hours and that I enjoy, I am willing to leave my job and work full-time for you (possibly)! I began childcare at a very young age, about 7 years old, when my little brother was born; I was always helping my mother Read more with my brother feeding him, bathing him, changing him, etc. My mom actually had her own at-home daycare certified through the state (when I was between the ages of 7 and 11), and I aided her in helping us take care of multiple children in our home. I guess you can say I’ve just always had a knack for kids! Before I was old enough to get a real job, I always babysat for families and worked at different daycares at my school (Holy Assumption school). I was also a volunteer at Lumberton Summer Recreation (summer camp) at the age of 13, and became a paid camp counselor when I turned 16 and was able to be on the payroll. Naturally, I received many outside babysitting jobs from working at the summer camp. I later left the summer camp job after high school to begin working in a physical therapist’s office as a physical therapist’s assistant for a couple of years (working with children patients as well). Afterwards after having my son, I went back to work but as a tech in a hospital. Then I worked as a home health aide for children and adults. Throughout the years I never stopped getting and doing babysitting jobs, which I have plenty of references for, and I would like to find a regular babysitting position. I do travel, have reliable transportation, elderly adult care, and pet-sitting as well. All of which I have had experience with as well as references. I do prefer to be paid in checks with paystubs, but that can be negotiated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Science/Speech Pathology

Currently attending Rowan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now