Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Matawan, NJ 07747

Meet Carolyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Carolyn. I have been a nanny for over 20 years. I love what I do. I started watching the children when the first child was 3 months old and stayed on board with the family as the family grew. I left the family became all school age children. My back ground is taking care of infants newborn toddlers , and preschool ages 3-5 and pre-teen. I set sleep schedules, I take the children to doctor appointments s, take them mom outside weather permitting. Take them to daily activities. I have experience also working in a child care setting. I also have the experience working in a Montessori school . am currently working now as a teacher but I love being a nanny. I am reliable, dependable, and trustworthy. I have excellent references all relating to working with children. Please email me if you have questions. Read more Thank you. Looking forward to hearing from you. I also have a reliable 2019 car. Have a wonderful. Again please email if you any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/16/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jennifer A.

2/25/2015

Carolyn has been our nanny for the past 7 months, we are only parting ways because I've decided to stay home with our son going forward. She has cared for our son as if he was her own, she is dependable, and would be a great addition to any family!

Eman A.

5/16/2014

I had a pleasant phone interview with Carolyn that was followed by multiple email exchanges about the job description and work agreement. Thoughout my experience with Carolyn she was highly professional and very polite.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated Lesley University 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now