Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Merchantville, NJ 08109

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being a mother is one of the hardest jobs in the world but it is also one of the most rewarding. Everything you do is mimicked by a little person who looks up to you and waits for you to teach them new and wonderful things. It wasn't a hard decision when I finally quit my job so that I could stay home and raise my daughter. It allowed me to pursue my home-based job as a childcare provider. The families that I serve become part of my family. I treat their children as I do my very own. Structure and discipline are as important as fun and games. I definitely have to thank God for the patience and love he has given me for children. I grew up with two siblings much younger than me which allowed me to observe my mother and have some hands-on experience. By sixteen, Read more I was serving in our church nursery and by eighteen teaching a toddlers class. By twenty-one, I stepped up to the teens and co-ran the youth group. I truly believe it's in my blood to be compassionate and that all a child really wants is love. Each child is special and requires a different kind of attention. It's exciting to learn about them and see their personalities bloom. My own daughter amazes me every day with what she learns and remembers and just enjoys! I am thankful for family and friends who back me and spread the word for me. I am thankful for neighbors who feel like family! I am thankful for a daughter who loves her friends and is kind and generous with her toys. I am thankful for our dog Lily who thinks she is the kids protector (even though she weighs all of 15 pounds) and for our dog Penny who is a total teddy bear and for our playful cats that think they are "just one of the kids." You have to have good "families" to run a good business but you have to have a great family to keep a successful business. I have been blessed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/31/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer T.

9/6/2021

Stephanie was super responsive when the sitter I thought I hired was a no-show. She was able to watch my toddler on short notice and took great care of him. Alex had other kids to play with and plenty of toys at Stephanie's house, provided lunch and snacks during the day, and took him on a walk. She was also very communicative- sent me text messages and photos throughout the day. Would definitely recommend her caregiving services.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now