Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millstone Township, NJ 08535

Meet Chrissi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Chrissi. As a mother of four, I have been through all of the ups and downs of childcare. I have a 22 year old daughter (just finished up her BA @ Howard University where she pitched for the Bison and won the MCAA. She is now getting her masters @ Kean University here in NJ), twin 20 yr olds olds (Pitcher/Catcher @ Centenary University - Criminal Justice & Finance) and my baby who is far from a baby brings up the rear @ 14. She is home schooling through The Stony Brook School. We raise a variety of animals here at home and do lots of crafts. My Philosophy: Give Respect, You Get Respect I have provided childcare for numerous families in NJ and have experience with many animals/pets. I have reliable transportation as well as a clean drivers license. I am presently updating my first Read more aid and cpr certifications. In my free time I coach softball for RAIDERS SOFTBALL a travel team based locally & I love to cook! Iโ€™m also not afraid to get wet or dirty nor am I afraid of children that tend to try and rule the roost. Life is short and as such itโ€™s best just to see a child smile ๐Ÿ˜Š

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/18/20

Ratings & reviews

Chrissi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Artist

Graduated 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chrissi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now