Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millville, NJ 08332

Meet Cindy

  • Speaks French, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! I hope you enjoy reading my Bio and learning why I have chosen the wonderful field of childcare! My experience began early in my teens and continued through college and beyond. I have enjoyed caring for children of all ages and am also an animal lover! When my son was young his playmates were the other children I cared for. And when he was old enough to go to school, I began substitute teaching, also tutoring in math and reading. During the summers I have taught many different kinds of art classes. My life experience includes traveling and living in Europe and Asia. My parents introduced us to many other countries from a young age on, so I have a deep appreciation for other cultures. I was in school in Paris and Mexico City as a child and studied in Italy in college. I believe children have a natural, Read more innate imagination which I find extremely interesting and rewarding to encourage. My kind of childcare is having fun in a safe and educational environment, nurturing the mind and body with healthy interactions and nutritious foods. I am energetic, positive, playful and nurturing. I love working with children! My childcare license is on file with the State of CT. with fingerprint and background checks. I have a Badge of Excellence from Sittercity for my basic background check. I have a clean driving record for the past 25 years, with only one warning which I am happy to explain, and which any reasonable person would find understandable. I hold a Connecticut certificate in Childcare. I hold certificates in Adult and Child First Aid and CPR. I look forward to meeting you and your family!! Cindy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/13/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Triple Majors: Art History, French and Graphic Design

Manhattanville College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now