JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Montclair, NJ 07042

Meet Sharlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working as a sitter/ nanny for more than 6 years. I've worked in Jewish and Christian homes in New Jersey and the New York area. I'm a loving and caring young lady, who's easy to get along with and is also reliable, punctual and honest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah S.

8/6/2018

Sharlene has been a blessing to our family. She is wonderful with my 2- and 4-year-old daughters, shows up early, often makes time for us on extremely short notice, and has forgiven us for getting home late more than once. She is now also working with my mother, who is mobility-impaired and...moody. Sharlene is basically a miracle worker, is what I’m saying. Hire her! (But not so much that she doesn’t have time for us...)

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Sharlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now