Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Montclair, NJ 07042
  • 16 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sandra

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Sandra! I am a Certified Baby Nurse, I take on 24 hours live-in, night help, day help, and weekends. I am a baby whisperer. I communicate, connect and keep your baby calm. Once you give birth to your little one, I’ll be there every step of the way. I will help the mom recover fast after the delivery; and help the mom avoid postpartum depression, and sleep deprivation. I will make sure that the family has a lot of time to enjoy their baby, without being exhausted. I can teach the family how to get their baby sleeping through the night faster and put the baby on a schedule. I also have a lot of experience with twins. Please give me call at 973-752-2118 or you can email me at, Thanks! Duties include: -Creating activities that helps children develop physically and mentally. -Prepare healthy snacks and meals Read more according to individual needs. -Maintaining safe environments at all times. -Travel with the family to help with vacation activities and childcare. Excellent references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Sandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now