JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Montville, NJ 07045

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! :) I'm Christina. I'm 28 years old, and I'm looking for a summer nanny gig until I start pharmacy school in September. I have open flexibility all summer, as I'm looking to work (while having fun) as much as possible until graduate school begins! I'm a registered pharmacy technician who is CPR certified because I used to volunteer for the Montville First Aid Squad. I have a valid drivers license, a clean driving record, and a safe and reliable SUV. I'm also a certified substitute teacher in Montville School District. My most recent nannying job was for twins (boy/girl), and I was with them from age 7 to 12. It was the most amazing and rewarding experience for me, and I'm still incredibly close with the family (that speaks to my character and credibility)! I spent days/evenings with the twins, overnights, and even traveled with the family. I was Read more responsible for driving to/from events, coordinating playdates, homework, meal prep, light housework, and even helped with laundry and running errands. I was known as the "fun nanny" who would take the kids + friends on fun trips (Yes, I trekked through NYC with three 10-year-olds to attend the Womens National Soccer Team parade, and I've even chaperoned school field trips). I was a total proponent for having a ton of playdates at the house, going for ice cream, and playing outdoors. However, when it came time to do homework, I was a bit more serious. :) During undergraduate studies, I tutored students. Prior to being a nanny to the twins, I often spent my weekends babysitting kids of all ages. As for special needs, I use to live with my 13-year-old cousin who has CMT, a disease that minimizes her physical activity, as she is required to wear leg braces. That being said, I learned to accommodate for her needs, and cultivated patience! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Biotechnology

Currently attending Johns Hopkins University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now