Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Morris Plains, NJ 07950

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Barbara I'm a nanny and teacher I have 17 years of experience babysiting one or multiple children of all age groups. I enjoy being outdoors, and doing crafts. I have great references I’m comfortable with pets, I’m a non smoker, I have my own transportation, and clean driving record. I can also help with running errands, laundry and cleaning. thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Kim P.

10/29/2013

My children really liked Barbara; she was playful, punctual and responsible. She contacted me after she sat for us to make sure everything was satisfactory. We will definitely use her again!

Teresa B.

7/4/2012

I interviewed Barbara and she seemed very enthusiastic about the position. Since she had applied for the job, I was encouraged by her initiative and enthusiasm. Her references were also wonderful. However, when it came time to meet and watch my daughters, she did not show up. I texted her two times to confirm the date and time, but she never responded or showed up. Very perplexing. Don't waste your time.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated County College of Morris 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now