Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Meet Mia

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 29 year-old nursing student. I live in Virginia, but grew up in New Jersey. I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old, first for my sister, who is special needs, and later for other families. I really enjoy working with children, and once I was finished with my own camp-going years, I decided to give back and became a counselor at my old sleep away camp for five summers. It was quite a challenge, really rewarding, and the kids were fantastic and a lot of fun. I've taken care of all age groups, from three month-old infants to fourteen year-olds. I'm open to caring for any age group, but I'm really only comfortable with up to three kids at a time. I love being active- I practice Bikram Yoga and go to the gym- and I like to keep the kids that I'm caring for active as Read more well. I enjoy being outside and keeping them engaged, as well as 'mixing it up' so as not to bore them! If you have any further questions or are at all interested, please feel free to get in touch with me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome



Currently attending George Mason University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now