Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Meet Claudia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Claudia; I have a 12 year old boy. I love to work with children. I am responsible, mature, loving, playful and honest. I have more than 15 years experience taking care children. I worked at childcare center in New Providence NJ for more than four years. I also worked for a wonderful family for more than 7 years in Summit NJ after School, taking care of two school children,  I helping them with homework, driving to activities, cooking dinner and have good time when they are free (movies, parks,restaurants ). I have being working for different families around Westfield, Clark,Cranford. I am CPR certified. I have experience taking care infant including my own son. I am looking to work any time including overnight or parents night out. I will Provide a exellent care and good rate if you choose my home care service. Thank you for being interested on my Read more profile.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/03/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/13/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/13/2019

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/17/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jane C.

2/3/2019

She has a lot of experience especially with infants. My daughter usually cries with strangers, even sometimes with her grandpa and dad. Claudia was able to calm her down right away and even managed to put her down for a nap.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

spanish teacher

Currently attending Kean university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now