Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Caldwell, NJ 07006

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah and I am 19 years old. I just graduated High School last June. As of right now I am taking a few classes locally before I make my way to the University of Vermont in the spring where I will be majoring in social work. In the summer of 2015 I was a counselor in training at the camp I grew up in, Crane Lake Camp. As a counselor in training the first four weeks of camp consisted of shadowing every age group from 7 to 13 year olds and learning how to work with the kids. Second session we moved into the bunks and became full time counselors. The kids I got were going into the 7th grade and I spent the last four weeks of the summer taking care of these girls. Since the summer of 2015 I have been their counselor every summer. Read more This summer they were going into the ninth grade. In addition to that, the Friendship Circle is an organization that I had been apart of since I was 13 years old. I volunteered to work with kids of all ages that had disabilities. Before I could fully participate in this program I had to learn how to interact with the kids and every type of situation that might occur during my time as a volunteer. I absolutely loved working and taking care of the kids. I would say I have a lot of experience in taking care of kids. I am a very interactive and energetic. I believe these are important qualities to have in a babysitter. I hope to be the right fit for your family! Feel free to contact me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Education

Currently attending County College of Morris

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now