Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07104

Meet Merysa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Merysa and I came across your page and noticed that you are looking for a babysitter. I am interested in this position if it is available. I am certified in Early Childhood and have also I've been babysitting for 5 years and as of now I have been babysitting a 3, 5 and 12 year for the past 4 months but they are currently moving back to Minnesota. But before that i baby sat twins which went to daycare . I am very flexible as well and I adapt to the families very welI. Hope to hear from you if you still haven't found anyone for the position. Thank you Babysitter/Nanny Responsibilities: As Babysitter I always had to make sure the kids are always attend to, having fun while playing, enjoying outside if they are playing ball, riding bikes and given full attention. Being around the Read more children light housekeeping (laundry, dishes, sweeping etc) and In the absence of parents I ensured that meals are well prepared and the children eat on time as their daily routine as well reading and doing different crafts from drawing to building things out of objects. Accomplishments: • Being Trustworthy • Established positive relationships with children and the families over years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Merysa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Merysa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now