JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Newton, NJ 07860

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Emma! I am outgoing and love kids. With my major I am always around kids and love being active. I am currently babysitting a child with disabilities while at college. I drive him to his extra curriculums and get him off the bus when needed. I feed him dinner and tuck him into bed at night. I love pets so that would not be a problem if you have any. I have experience working at a day care being a camp counselor. I have been a lifeguard over the summer with First Aid training and CPR certified. I would love a babysitting job and would do my absolute best to provide your kids with the best care as well as create a bond with them as their babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

health and physical education

Attended West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now