Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Bergen, NJ 07047

Meet Evelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm experienced, trustworthy, reliable, responsible, efficient, out-going, dedicated, loving, caring and compassionate. College Graduate! I love kids and I love to entertain and teach them new positive skills. I'm available part-time, weekends, holidays and last minute. I have 3 years plus experience with children. I speak both English and fluent Spanish. Rest assure your child will be in a safe and clean enviornment. I have experience working at a day care ran from home (2 years), in which we i did the daily routine. We provided pick ups, drop offs, and over night as well. We cared for children from ages 6 months-8 years old. I also work as a on call baby sitting for 2 families. ( 3 yr old, 7 yr old, 4 month old and a 1 1/2 yr old). I am cpr certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/24/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/20/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/31/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kathryn C.

8/5/2015

We have just moved to New Jersey from Seattle, and our 3 month old baby has only been left with family members until today. I was very nervous to leave my little one with a stranger, especially in a new town where I don't know anyone. Hiring someone online seemed risky, and I was worried about whether or not I would find a sitter who lived up to her profile. I didn't want to leave my baby with anyone, but I had a job interview and had to find someone to watch her. Evelyn was excellent. She quickly allayed my fears by connecting with my baby right away. I could see immediately see that she knew what she was doing and was extremely professional. She even navigated meeting my crazy GSP/Blue Heeler mix, who hates new people. By the time I came home, the baby was peacefully napping with a new cloth diaper on, fed and happy, and the pup was sleeping on the sofa next to her. I feel much more comfortable pursuing my career goals knowing that someone like Evelyn is around to handle things at home. I definitely recommend her if you are looking for a sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending New Jersey City University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Evelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now