Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, NJ 07060
  • 21 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

( I have a full time only looking for occasional babysitting) I always knew i wanted to be a teacher, taking care of kids when I was younger. From babysitting my nephews and sisters, to working in a pre-school for 8 years and a nanny currently for almost 5 years I have a lot of experience. Being a nanny has changed my life, I had no idea what I was coming into 5 years ago, but I knew I could do it. Taking care of a baby , young child is alot of work and takes alot of patience which I have. I dedicate 100% to the child and make sure that the child is well taken care of and also having a fun time. Im currently looking for a new nanny position come september because the little girl I take care of now will be going to school full time Read more and I will not be able to work part time. Im hoping to find a nice family just like the one I work for now. Im willing to drive, do light housekeeping(childrens toys,light laundry) cook for your child. Im very dependable and a sweet person.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 03/08/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/29/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

art and education

Attended Raritan Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now