Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Northfield, NJ 08225
  • 6 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Deborah Powers. I am twenty-one years old, attending Montclair State University, currently engaged in my senior year. I have been babysitting since the age of eleven. I have taken care of children ages 11 months to twelve years old. Not only have I been doing this for several years,I have gained the knowledge and education in child care-taking. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. While attending school within the last few years,I had become the hired babysitter of identical twin boys (age 8), and their older sister (age 11). Frequently, I picked them up from school, took them to their extracurricular activities, and completed homework with them. I have always enjoyed being around children, caring for them, and learning from them. In addition to being a seasoned babysitter, I have also worked as a baseball/softball clinic coach for children ages 5-16. In the near Read more future, I aspire to be an physical/occupational therapist, specializing in pediatric disabilities. Nevertheless, I am reaching out not only because I wish to gain more experience in the childcare field, but so I can learn and adapt to various personalities of children as I continue my education at school. I am looking for a family to welcome my abilities, knowledge, and wholehearted care into their home. I can guarantee your child's safety, health, and general well-being will be top priority. Respect and fun go hand in hand, and I can assure you that your child will be in the best care possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Exercise Science

Graduated Montclair State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now