Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Oaklyn, NJ 08107
  • 5 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Julie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Families! I am looking for a change in my career to being a full-time child caretaker. After college, I was a Nanny for a child that I nurtured from infancy until he got on the bus for Kindergarten and it was a very rewarding experience. As a high-schooler, he reached out to me and thanked me for the time we spent together, which still brings joyful tears to my eyes. I would like to share in this experience again with a new family. A little more about me and my background: I acquired my Master’s Degree in Art Therapy & Counseling from Drexel University in 2013 and had the unique opportunity of working with a variety of populations from young children through older adults with a variety of concerns— such as severe and persistent mental illness, trauma survivors, and behavioral concerns. I completed my Drexel course work in 2011 Read more and have been actively working in the mental health field since. I currently live in the South Jersey area (15mins from Philadelphia) in West Collingswood. I feel my skills as a trained art and talk therapist and experienced Nanny would lend itself well to your family’s needs. My passion is working with children and families through providing safe places for development, such as building self-esteem, self-awareness, and coping mechanisms through play and art.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Art Therapy

Graduated Drexel University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now