Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Orange, NJ 07050

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Learning Through an Expanded Arts Program, Inc./Public School 279, New York, NY 11/2011 – 8/2012 Teachers Assistant •Responsible for taking a class of 8 to 20 students from cafeteria to classroom •Created a safe, comfortable, and fun learning environment for children ages 6 to 12 •Prepared classroom for lessons, organized materials and took attendance of the students •Assisted with supervising the classroom, ensuring a focused and well-disciplined learning environment at all times •Assisted students with homework and class activities •Counted every child at all times to assure that the class was together and no child was missing •Asked every parent/guardian for I.D before letting them sign a child out for dismissal •Assisted art teachers during fire drills to assure each child was safe and not forgotten, kept class together at all times. **My favorite kind of job is working with children, I have two of my own and so I Read more understand how important it is to take care of a child. My daughter Grace is 5 years old and my son Edward is 2 months old now. I've been taking care of children for a long time do to so many babies in my family. I am understanding, loving, and patient with my own so it isn't hard for me with other babies or older children. I am ambitious, open minded, kind, reliable, compassionate, nurturing, creative, resourceful and a fast learner. I have years of Childcare experience. I take pride in any work I do because I like to do things the correct way. I am also very organized, have great time management skills, detailed orientated, bilingual and can work flexible hours. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please feel free to contact me at 862-224-4450. Thank you so much for your time and have a wonderful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical assistant

Attended Mildred Elley

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now