Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Orange, NJ 07050

Meet Andrea

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi i am Andrea Joseph i am interested in the babysitting position.I have been a babysitter for 11years i have worked with new born ,i have worked with 5 months old twins up until they were 8 yrs i have also worked with teenagers at present i am working with my family i have been working for the past 11 yrs up until now on an as needed part time basis i am now in the process of learning to drive so that i can be marketable. I love being a babysitter/nanny because i go all out for the kids i take my job seriously and professional i love to take the kids to the park and i love to teach about nature teach them about the galaxy about the stars about the moon and the sun i love to teach them about patterns shapes the ants how they build Read more their houses love to see their little eyes lighted up in amazement when i teach them some arts and crafts however i can go on and on because i love what i do however i am available anytime convenient to you i am andrea Joseph thank you do have a blessed day

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$27/hr for the first child, $18 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now