Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Oxford, NJ 07863

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Ashley, and I am 20 years old. Children have always been a passion of mine. I have babysat for multiple families over the years, ages ranging from 1 year to 10 years old. I have my substitute certificate and work in elementary schools part time when I can. I am currently a full time college student pursuing my degree in elementary education. I have worked as a waitress for over 4 years now, and I am ready for a change! I have always wanted to work with children which is why I am going to school for teaching. I would like to get more experience with children, and work my way out of the waitressing job. Because I am a full time college student my hours are not as flexible as I would like them to be, however I am able to work around my schedule to the Read more best of my ability. I am also an animal lover! I am currently looking to get CPR and First aid qualified. I am happy to provide a background check upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education

Currently attending Centenary College


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now