Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Paramus, NJ 07652
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Coming from a very large immediate and extended family, family and its values are of utmost importance in my life. My siblings are my closest friends and I idolize my parents for the amazing job they have done in raising us all. I have been taking care of children ages infant thru adolescent since age eleven. I have previously been a nanny, I am currently a regular baby sitter equipped with cooking, cleaning, skills, etc. Previously, I have tutored 2 Italian children who had moved from Italy at a very young age. I aided them in assimilating in a US school, by keeping up with their homework and having them get comfortable with a native english speaker. Children are the most precious gift this world has to offer, as I am sure you already know. They see the world in a different light than adults, as they are still innocent Read more to the chaotic misfortunes this world can often bring. They are filled with such joy and positivity, that can truly change any person they have the opportunity to spend time with. One may learn so much from a child, as I already have learned so much from the kids I have been lucky enough to care for. I hope, if the opportunity presents itself, I can learn as much from this experience and your child/children as they can learn from me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


International Political Economy; Minor: Economics

Graduated Fordham University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now