JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

Meet Gabriela

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently going into my senior year at Seton Hall University to receive my Bachelors of Science in Nursing. During my college career I babysit for various families in the South Orange, Maplewood and in the Livingston area. During these jobs, I have helped with carpool for drop off and pick up from school, helped make lunches and snacks, dog walked and provided activities for children after school. I have experience with elementary school children to high school teenagers. I come from a large family with many children of all ages. I have a younger brother, two young nephews and one young niece that I also help care for when needed. I have experience working in retail as well which has strengthened my communication skills, teamwork, and organizational skills needed for this job. Being a nursing major, I have experience caring for people which I love doing! I am Read more CPR and BLS certified as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Currently attending Seton Hall University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now