Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Piscataway, NJ 08854
  • 17 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Kiara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being the oldest of four, I've always been the built in babysitter til this day! I grew up helping change diapers, fix bottles, and supervise up to three kids under 10 on my own confidently. My nana was an educator for preschool children and that is where I am most comfortable in for the simple reason that I used to help teach along side her. Help put the children to sleep, and snack time. I currently am on-call for a family with a 5 month old son. The mother is working from home, and I give her a hand with laundry, dishes, changing, feeding, putting to sleep etc. I feel it is also important to mention that I have special needs experience, due to my younger brother (16 years old now) being diagnosed with it since he was about 3. I feel this is important to share, to open the Read more conversation up to patience. All children required a ton of patience but sometimes, with special needs child it may be difficult at first to find the perfect balance of patience and understanding between the caretaker and child. Clarity comes with time. If you have any question please do not feel hesitant to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kiara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


psychology and criminal justice

Attended Middlesex County College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kiara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now