Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, NJ 07060

Meet Indya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work summers at Kiddie Academy and during that time I worked with infants and toddlers. Before then I took a CPR course when I was involved in Girl Scouts. I just love working with kids because when I go off to college I wish to pursue my career in early child hood education and become a elementary schoolteacher or social worker. While I am still in high school I take a child development course where we are signed as one on one teachers to a student ages 2 to 4. We read to them and teach them the basic fundamentals of preschool. I take as many chances as I can to pursue my babysitting certification and training to be the best baby sitter possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Shilpa G.

10/19/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Share Indya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now