Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Plainsboro, NJ 08536

Meet Saddeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good Day, Ideally I am looking for a part time day job. I have previous experience working with infants and children up to age 11. Besides child care I’ve held jobs in retail, customer service, and accounts receivable. By far I’ve found my work with children to be the most rewarding. I do not have children of my own but there is a 16 year difference between myself and my sister. My mother became quite sick towards the end of her pregnancy, therefore with my father working full time I quickly had to take up house keeping responsibilities. But most importantly I learned as a teen to care for my baby sister (16 years my junior, and also my brother 8 years younger). I must admit I do love animals, dogs especially. I am slightly allergic to dogs. And I do take medication, which mostly keeps my symptoms at bay. Read more However I am severely allergic to cats. Unfortunately I cannot even stay at my best friends house for more than 20 minutes before my throat begins to close, eyes swell etc... other than seasonal allergies I have no other serious allergies. I love taking kids outside for fresh air now that the weather has begun to change over . I enjoy just taking them for fresh air walks in their strollers, walks to the park, or even just around the neighborhood if permitted. I like hands on entertainment like coloring, & painting together. Reading is a a passion of mine. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan. I’d read the books to my sister before she could read and once my brother could read I’d pass them on to him. Both my parents read to me from as far back as I could remember. My other read lots of Ronald Dahl, Beverly Cleary, JRR Tolkien(The Hobbit was more of a huge picture book back then) Dr Seuss, Maurice Sendak etc. where as my father read things a bit more grown up for a child like the works of Edgar Allen Poe, Oscar Wilde, William H. Armstrong, JD Salinger, William Golding, Lois Lowry. Needless to say I love reading for my own pleasure, and reading aloud age appropriate books for little ones. I am currently taking care of my mother who broke her hip. But Iam willing and available mornings until afternoons part time. Please feel free to call or email any questions or concerns you have. Thank you for your time! And I look forward to all responses Best, Saddeth

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Saddeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business/fashion merchandising

Brookdale community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Saddeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now