Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Red Bank, NJ 07701

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Melissa, being an Aunt and big cousin has giving me the luxury of working with children all my life. From making lunch, to trips to the park and even changing diapers from time to time. I always help Ed out my sister and older cousins with their children and as I got older I decided to make a career out of it. I am a Youth Development Professional at the Boys & Girls Club of Monmouth County, I’ve been there for 5 years and I enjoy every minute of it. Helping with homework, doing fun activities from Art to leading my very own S.T.E.M program and just making sure the children have a great ending to their day before they go home. I take my job seriously and although I have lots of experience there is still much that I am willing to learn. This job has Read more taught me patience, how to think fast under pressure, problem solving techniques and much more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now