Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Roselle, NJ 07203

Meet Akua

  • Has a car

Hi It will be a pleasure to watch over your kids. I am currently located in roselle , therefore location wise is very convenient for me and your kids. A little about myself I am tutor at Great Oaks legacy working with 5th and 6th graders. I am 23 years old a Rutgers alum and have been working with kids for about three years in all types of form. I will be going to grad school soon to obtain my masters degree in occupational therapy . Sitting kids always have been a joy for me. Hopefully you will trust me with your kids. I wish you best of luck with your endeavors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/17/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Desati N.


She is excellent and I wish her and whom ever hires her the best ! Thanks again Akua ! Jollof rice on you next time ! haha

Desati N.


Punctual, Friendly, Charming, Personable, Understanding, Calm, Respectful, Delightful, Easy-going is all that Akua embodies. I recommend hiring her whereby she's reliable and suitable for childcare needs. Thanks Akua!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene


public health

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2019


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Akua's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now