Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Rutherford, NJ 07070

Meet Maddalena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Maddalena and I’m currently an undergraduate student at NYU studying applied psychology with the goal of becoming a clinical psychologist focusing on child and adolescent development. I'm a dependable, patient, and creative individual who would spend time with your child through reading, going to parks, dancing, exploring new things, watching fun movies, and doing arts and crafts together. My family has done foster care since 2013 and I have experience working with toddlers to preteens. I attended mandatory state training on how to better aid children with emotional, developmental, and physical needs and have worked with children within those circumstances. Asides from foster care experience, I grew up with a big family of 3 siblings and 6 step siblings (Full House had nothing on us!) so childcare has always been natural to me. I do have experience with multiples from foster care, as well as from Read more my twin 5 year old siblings that I pick up and drop off at school, bathe, make basic meals for, and do homework with. In addition I have experience tutoring children, with my strong suits being history and literature. I have also worked for Funny Bonz Entertainment company for about two years, where I coordinated and worked primarily children parties and events, so I have experience with planning fun, age appropriate activities and engagements. With child and adolescent care as the focus of my future career, I strongly believe that having a great caretaker has a lasting impact on a child during such a sensitive period of social and intellectual development. I would love to put in my passion and skill to work with your family's needs. Thank you very much for your time and consideration of my application. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/24/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Maddalena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Attended Bergen Community College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maddalena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now