JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Somerset, NJ 08873

Meet Simone

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. I'm Simone and I'm excited to be your next Babysitter. I'm 38 years old and have loved children most of my life. I began babysitting in ninth grade through the youth employment services at my high school. At that age I babysat simply to make money. But as I grew older and became a Counselor in Training at my sleep away camp, I realized that I had a knack for teaching, coaching, and looking after children. At Camp Susquehannock for girls (Friendsville, PA), I was assigned as a CIT to a junior cabin of seven year olds. Duties including assisting the cabin's head counselor with getting the girls ready for meals and activities, making sure campers areas were clean and neat, and making sure the girls generally got along well with each other. During the day I assisted in coaching soccer, lacrosse, and field hockey to various age groups Read more and experience levels. I had been attending Camp Susquehannock for Girls for mostly consecutive summers from the age of ten until age 17, the summer I was a CIT. This camp focuses on the "whole camper" as opposed to simply teaching them sports and other activities. This is a Camp where I learned (and eventually exemplified) vital life skills for children such as sharing, kindness and sisterhood, sportsmanship, and how to live with other campers. These are values I carry with me in my work life today. The following summer, I was an Assistant Unit Leader at Camp Archbald Girl Scout Camp (PA) where duties were similar to those at Camp Susquehannock. In my free time I enjoy soccer, reading, singing and anything outdoors. I'm also a classically trained violinist of ten years. I love babysitting because I find I learn a lot from the children I look after. I'm good at babysitting because I treat children like small people; listening to them and attending to their needs, while avoiding over-coddling them. I'm organized, responsible, and disciplined. I'm a great listener which helps children learn to trust me and listen also.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Simone doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marketing

Attended Raritan Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Simone's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now